List Of RTO in Jammu And Kashmir


Listed below are the RTO Codes and Regional Transport Offices of Jammu And Kashmir for Vehicle Registration in Jammu And Kashmir.

Established under the provisions of section 213(1) of the Motor Vehicles Act, 1988 Jammu And Kashmir State RTO is responsible for vehicles and drivers record management and collection of road tax etc.

RTO Location and Code in Jammu and Kashmir

  • Srinagar RTO: JK-01
  • Jammu RTO: JK-02
  • Anantnag RTO: JK-03
  • Budgam RTO: JK-04
  • Baramulla RTO: JK-05
  • Doda RTO: JK-06
  • Kargil RTO: JK-07
  • Kathua RTO: JK-08
  • Kupwara RTO: JK-09
  • Leh RTO: JK-10
  • Rajouri RTO: JK-11
  • Poonch RTO: JK-12
  • Pulwama RTO: JK-13
  • Udhampur RTO: JK-14
  • Bandipora RTO: JK-15
  • Ganderbal RTO: JK-16
  • Kishtwar RTO: JK-17
  • Kulgam RTO: JK-18
  • Ramban RTO: JK-19
  • Reasi RTO: JK-20
  • Samba RTO: JK-21
  • Shopian RTO: JK-22

Regional Transport Office (RTO) is an Indian Government organisation responsible for maintaining the records of drivers and vehicles for every states of India. RTO issues driving licences and also collect all vehicle tax i.e road tax.

On which saturday Jammu And Kashmir RTO is closed?

All Jammu And Kashmir RTO remain closed on the second and fourth Saturdays of every month. If a month has five Saturdays, then the fifth Saturday will be working day.

What is the procedure for registration of a motor vehicle at Jammu And Kashmir RTO?

As per Rule 80 of the Motor Vehicles Act, 1988, one can obtain registration number upon verification of submitted documents. Fancy (Choice) registration number is provied via auction and seperate charges need to be paid for getting the available fancy / choice number.