BJP senior leader from Banihal joins Apni Party

Jammu, Feb 08: Former State Vice President of BJP Danish Iqbal who contested the recent DDC elections as an independent candidate from Banihal today joined Apni Party along with many of his supporters.

The joining took place in an impressive organized at Party headquarter in Gandhi Nagar.

Danish Iqbal in his joining remarks said that he and his supporters had joined the Apni Party with great hope that it would address their problems in the backward area and with faith in Altaf Bukhari’s leadership.

Shri Mohammed Dilawar Mir Senior leader and former Minister welcomed Danesh Iqbal and his supporters whole heartedly into the Apni Party and expressed confidence that he would inspire many more youth to work to spread the vision of the Apni Party of development and pragmatic politics.

He assured them that the Apni Party would always stand by them to solve their problems with special focus on removing the backwardness of the Banihal and the other areas of the Chenab valley.

Vijay Bakaya, General Secretary of the Apni Party told the audience that the Apni Party had taken a bold and historic decision under Altaf Bukhari Sahab’s leadership to move on the path of development towards the objective of prosperity of all areas and all cross sections of people.

Provincial President Jammu Shri Manjit Singh while welcoming Danish Iqbal and his supporters told them that the Apni Party will do what no other party has done for backward areas.

He said that the senior functionaries of the party will be always available to visit any place which they would identify for special attention and would take up their problems for redressal with the authorities and remain accessible in phone and in office always.

He said the Apni Party is the alternative to other parties which have set unachievable goals and made false promises.

The highlight of the function was the Greetings and welcome that the President of the Apni Party Shri Altaf Bukhari conveyed via video conference to Danish Iqbal and his supporters with the hope that they would support the party and spread its message of truthful politics.

Provincial President Women Wing Namrta Sharma also welcomed them into the party. Prominent among those who were present on the occasion include OBC State Coordinator Madan Lal Chalotra, Ex-MLC Faqir Nath, Media Coordinator Raqeeq Ahemd Khan, Vajender Singh Dutta, Ajaz Kazmi, Gourav Kapoor, Abhay Bakaya, Gohar Rashid Wani (organiser of programme), Dilbar Singh, Farooq Ch., RK Lalotra, Sushil Khajuria, and others.  

The following joined the Apni Party alongwith Danish Iqbal, Rafaqat Ajaz, Manzoor Ahmed Dar, Abdul Qayoom, Abdul Hameed, Altaf Ahmed, Khurdheed Ahmed, Mushtaq Ahmed, Mohd Arshed, Raja Choudhary, Fareed Ahmed, Mohd. Asif, Haroon Rasheed, Ashfaq Ahmed, Bashir Ahmed, Arshed Ahmed, Mohd Kasim, Musad Ali, Javeed Ali and others.(KNS)